LIL_Nomination Now Button

Thursday, November 5, 2015
5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Hyatt Regency Rochester
125 E. Main St. Rochester, NY 14605

The Daily Record’s Attorneys of the Year Awards honors outstanding attorneys — through the Leaders in Law award — and general counsel with the Top Counsel award.  One outstanding attorney will be awarded the prestigious Nathaniel Award, which goes to a lawyer who regularly goes above and beyond the call of duty in the name of justice. All of these awards are given to attorneys who demonstrate professional accomplishment, exceptional character, integrity and ethics and commitment to their clients and the community.

2015 Attorneys of the Year Winners


Peter Abdella

Harter Secrest & Emery LLP
Philip L. Burke
Woods Oviatt Gilman LLP
Elaine Z. Cole
President-elect of the Foundation of the Monroe County Bar
Gregory Connors
Connors & Ferris LLP
Mary Fisher
Lacy Katzen LLP
Timothy Fitzgerald
Bond, Schoeneck & King PLLC
Robert L. Galbraith Jr.
Davidson Fink LLP
Brian Green
Monroe County District Attorney’s Office
Peter Pullano
Tully Rinckey PLLC
Trini Ross
U.S. Attorney’s Office, WDNY
Scott M. Turner
Nixon Peabody LLP
Peter Weishaar
McConville, Considine, Cooman & Morin PC
Melanie S. Wolk
Trevett Cristo Salzer & Andolina PC

Michael Davis
Rochester City School District
M. Aileen Shinaman
Office of Counsel to the Medical Center,
University of Rochester

The Top Counsel Award recipients are in-house or general counsel who have a positive impact on the company or organization they serve. Candidates for the award demonstrate exceptional character, integrity and ethics, and must show a significant contribution to the success of their client.

The Leaders in Law Awards honor members of the legal community who have shown tremendous dedication to the legal profession and selfless, tireless commitment to the community.

The Daily Record presents The Nathaniel Award, named in honor of newspaper founder Nathaniel B. Raymond, to one deserving member of our legal community who regularly goes above and beyond the call of duty in the name of justice. The Nathaniel Award winner will be chosen from the Leaders in Law awardees.
Scroll To Top