We are now accepting nominations for 2016! Nominations close March 18.

LIL_Nomination Now Button

The Daily Record’s Excellence in Law event honors members of the legal community with three distinguished awards: Top Women in Law, Up & Coming Attorneys and Unsung Legal Heroes.

  • The Top Women in Law awards recognize the outstanding accomplishments of women attorneys who are making notable contributions to the legal profession, while inspiring a positive change in the community.
  • The Unsung Legal Heroes awards honor individuals from area civil legal services.
  • The Up & Coming Attorneys demonstrate professional accomplishment, community service and a strong commitment to the legal profession early in their careers. To be considered, nominees must be admitted to the bar for 10 years or less.



Scroll To Top