Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / News / Awards/Honors / GRAWA installs new board members

GRAWA installs new board members

The Greater Rochester Association for Women Attorneys will host its annual installation dinner May 25. Laurie Giordano will provide the opening address, completing her term as president.

The evening will include the presentation of GRAWA’s annual awards. The Susan B. Anthony House will receive the 2011 Directors’ Award for enhancing the lives of women by sharing the story of Susan B. Anthony’s lifelong struggle to gain voting rights for women and equal rights for all. The staff and volunteers keep Anthony’s vision alive and relevant by preserving and sharing the National Historic Landmark home, collecting artifacts and research materials directly related to her life and work, and making the resources available to the public through tours, publications, the internet and interpretive programs.

GRAWA is also honoring Barbara J. Orenstein, recipient of the Hanna S. Cohn Mentoring Award; Elaine K. Cole, the Crennel-Branch Award; and retired Judge Patricia D. Marks, the Delores Denman Distinguished Jurist Award.

Debra A. Martin, assistant attorney general in charge, Rochester Regional Office of the New York State Attorney General, will be the keynote speaker.

Martin will also preside over the installation of Kari A. Smoker as 2011-12 president of GRAWA and incoming board members: Kimberly Duguay, president-elect; Laurie Giordano, past president; Bethany A. Centrone, secretary; Eileen E. Buholtz, treasurer; Laura W. Smalley and Michele Romance Crain, JEC co-chairs; Amanda L. Ordyk and Michelle Y. Cimino, Program Committee co-chairs; Nora A. Jones, Membership Committee chair; Anita L. Pelletier, Media Committee chair; Katherine E. Courtney, Legislative Committee chair; Judge Dandrea L. Ruhlmann, Nominating Committee chair; Melanie S. Wolk, CLE Committee chair; Tiffany H. Lee, Diversity Committee chair; and Julie R. Bielecki, delegate, Women’s Bar Association of the State of New York.

The event opens with cocktails at 5:30 p.m., followed by dinner at 6:30 p.m. at Gatherings at the Daisy Flour Mill, 1880 Blossom Road, Rochester. The cost is $55 for members; $60, non members; and $500 for a table of 10.
For more information, visit