Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / Law / Justice / Seventh Judicial District supervising judges

Seventh Judicial District supervising judges

Craig J. Doran

Judge Craig J. Doran has been reappointed to lead the judiciary in the eight-county Seventh Judicial District.

He oversees all court operations in Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne and Yates counties. Judge Doran also continues to preside over criminal, family and civil cases in Ontario County.

The appointment was made by Chief Administrative Judge A. Gail Prudenti with the approval of Chief Judge Jonathan Lippman and Justice Henry J. Scudder, presiding justice of the Appellate Division, Fourth Department, which includes the Seventh, as well as the Fifth and Eighth, judicial districts.

Also named to serve: Judge Gail A. Donofrio, supervising judge of the Family Courts; Justice John M. Owens, supervising judge of matrimonial matters; Justice Francis A. Affronti; acting supervising judge of criminal courts; Justice Matthew A. Rosenbaum, supervising judge, civil matters; Judge John R. Schwartz, supervising judge, City Courts; the Hon. Teresa D. Johnson, supervising judge of Rochester City Court; Justice Alex R. Renzi, supervising judge, Town and Village Courts in Monroe, Livingston and Steuben counties; and Judge William F. Kocher, supervising judge, Town and Village Courts in Cayuga, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne and Yates counties.