Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / News / Features / Geva elects officers

Geva elects officers

The Geva Theatre Center board of trustees has announced the results of officer transitions voted on at its June 26 meeting.

Officers for 2013 – 2014 are Sergio Esteban, chair; Terry Hartmann, treasurer; Helen Zamboni, secretary; and Joanna Grosodonia, Tim Shanahan, Kim Tenreiro, Dawn Borgeest, Stephanie Caffera and Peter Messner (immediate past chair) as vice presidents.

Elected as new trustees are Betsy Carver; B.G. Staffan Lundback, a retired partner of Nixon Peabody LLP; Wolfgang Pfizenmaier, retired from Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG; Rochester Deputy Mayor Leonard E. Redon; and Kathleen R. Whelehan, president and CEO of The Upstate Bank.

Outgoing trustee Nancy Hessler, who reached her nine-year term limit, was recognized for her extraordinary generosity of time and resources to Geva Theatre Center.

“As much as we have had to celebrate during the 2012-13 season, our 40th Anniversary, I am most pleased that we have positioned ourselves to make the kind of strategic artistic decisions that will create the Geva Theatre Center of 45 and 50 years old,” Mark Cuddy, artistic director and co-CEO, said in his annual “state of the art” address. “Our future is very bright.”

Geva enjoyed one of its most successful seasons in recent history, serving nearly 20,000 new visitors. Subscriptions are selling briskly for the upcoming 41st season. The organization’s fiscal year ends July 31 and audited financial results for the 2012-2013 Season will be available in November.