Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / News / Awards/Honors / Realtors present awards

Realtors present awards

Anthony J. Costello, chairman and chief executive officer of The Costello Group, was honored earlier this month when the Rochester Area Chapter of the New York State Commercial Association of Realtors hosted its 13th annual President’s Dinner and Awards Banquet at The Inn on Broadway.

Costello was presented with the Allan D. Moore Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of his exemplary achievements, personal commitment, dedication and performance in the commercial real estate industry within the Greater Rochester community.

• Mark Rohlin, Mission Commercial Realty LLC, was recognized as the Commercial Realtor of the Year, having demonstrated excellence, commitment and distinction within the commercial real estate profession.

• Ted Welter, Welter Realty LLC, Meritorious Service Award for his long-standing dedication to RAC NYSCAR as a state board of governors member, a RAC NYSCAR board member and past 2011 president.

• Michael Frame and Angelo V. Nole from CBRichard Ellis/Rochester, Commercial Deal of the Year Sale Award in for the sale of Perinton Square, a 194,400 of grocery anchored regional shopping center to the DiMarco Group.

• Michael Palumbo, Flaum Management Co. Inc., Commercial Deal of the Year Lease Award for a transaction that included the relocations of Tops and Frontier Communications in Brighton.

The Deal of the Year Award for Sale and Lease is given to the most interesting, creative, complex, meaningful or largest transaction for the year.

The event also included the installation of officers for 2014. Joe Rowley, Buckingham Properties and NYSCAR past president swore in Mercedes Brien, Mission Commercial Realty LLC, as president; Bernie Fallon, Fallon Associates Realty Inc., vice president; John P. Rynne, Rynne, Murphy and Associates Inc., treasurer; and Adam Smith, The Cabot Group, secretary.

Directors for 2014 are Anita Bruckner, RE/MAX Realty Group-Commercial Division; Scott Burdett, Flaum Management Co. Inc.; Tom Lockwood, HUNT Commercial Real Estate; Ginny Norris, Mission Commercial Realty LLC; and Gregory M. Oehler, MBA, HUNT Commercial Real Estate.