Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / News / Democrats choose their candidates

Democrats choose their candidates

The Monroe County Democratic Committee on Thursday endorsed several candidates for the upcoming fall election.

They include endorsing Judge Stephen Miller for re-election to a second 10-year term on the Rochester City Court bench and Maritza Buitrago for a new Family Court judgeship.

The party is also endorsing Sandy Frankel of Brighton for a second run at the county executive seat.
Other candidates are:

Rochester City Council: Michael Patterson for the Northeast District; Elaine Spaull, East District; Molly Clifford, Northwest District; and Adam McFadden, South District.

Rochester City School Board: Malik Evans, Mary Adams, Liz Hallmark and Matt McDermott.

Town supervisors: Bill Moehle, Brighton; Brenda James, Gates; Adam Bello, Irondequoit; and Annie Crane, Sweden.

Monroe County Legislature: John Romagnola, Third Legislative District; Erik Johnson, Fourth; Polly Mohan, 11th; Maggie Ridge, Twelfth; Simeon Banister, 13th; Justin Wilcox, Fourteenth; Michael Bovay, 16th; Joe Morelle Jr., Seventeenth; Dorothy Styk, 18th; Mark Muoio, 21st; Vincent Felder, 22nd; James Sheppard, 23rd; Joshua Bauroth, 24th; John Lightfoot, 25th; Yversha Roman, 26th; Lashay Harris, 27th; Cindy Kaleh, 28th; and Ernest Flagler, 29th.