Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / News / Awards/Honors / The Daily Record announces 2016 Attorneys of the Year

The Daily Record announces 2016 Attorneys of the Year

The Daily Record has announced its 2016 Attorneys of the Year, recognizing 18 members of western New York’s legal community for their outstanding work.

The award has two award categories, Leaders in Law and Top Counsel. The Leaders in Law Award is presented to attorneys who demonstrate professional accomplishment, exceptional character, integrity and ethics, and commitment to their clients and the community. The Top Counsel Award honors in-house or general counsel who have a positive impact on the company or organization they serve and who demonstrate exceptional character, integrity and ethics. In addition, they must show a significant contribution to the success of their clients.

“The 2016 Attorneys of the Year Awards celebrate the best of our legal community,” said Suzanne Fischer-Huettner, publisher of The Daily Record. “Their bright minds, compassion, due diligence and honor demonstrate their commitment to bettering the communities where they live and work. The Daily Record congratulates them for what they have contributed and what they will continue to contribute to our community and beyond.”

There is a third honor, the Nathaniel Award, which is presented for exemplary service to one of this year’s 18 winners. The name of the Nathaniel Award recipient is kept secret until the night of the awards dinner, which will be held on Nov. 10 at the Hyatt Regency Rochester.

2016 Attorneys of the Year Honorees

Leaders in Law

Michael A. Bottar, Bottar Leone PLLC

Margaret A. Clemens, Littler Mendelson P.C.

Gregory R. Connors, Connors & Ferris LLP

Theresa A. Conroy, Harter Secrest & Emery LLP

Jeffrey DeVoesick, Morgenstern DeVoesick PLLC

R. Thompson Gilman, Woods Oviatt Gilman LLP

Peter J. Glennon, The Glennon Law Firm P.C.

Thomas C. Hartzell Jr., Finucane and Hartzell LLP

Anne E. Joynt, Lipsitz & Ponterio LLC

Mary Jo S. Korona, Leclair Korona Vahey Cole LLP

Hon. Karen Morris, Town of Brighton

Duncan W. O’Dwyer, Forsyth, Howe, O’Dwyer, Kalb & Murphy P.C.

Joseph A. Regan, Faraci Lange LLP

Kevin Saunders, Nixon Peabody LLP

Amy L. Varel, McConville Considine Cooman & Morin P.C.

Connie Othella Walker, U.S. District Court in Buffalo

Top Counsel

Susan Jennings, Conifer Realty LLC

Brian P. Meath, Constellation Brands Inc.